MLS logo stock

Fire roster unchanged after 2019 Expansion Draft

The 2019 Expansion Draft came and went Tuesday afternoon without any Chicago Fire players among the ten collective selections between 2020 newcomers Nashville SC and Inter Miami CF.

Taking the next phase in roster-building for their respective inaugural MLS seasons, Nashville SC and Inter Miami SC made the following selections in Tuesday's Draft:

Inter Miami

1. Ben Sweat (D, New York City FC)
2. Alvas Powell (D, FC Cincinnati)
3. Lee Nguyen (M, LAFC)
4. Luis Argudo (M, Columbus Crew SC)
5. Bryan Meredith (GK, Seattle Sounders)

Nashville SC

1. Abu Danladi (F, Minnesota United)
2. Zarek Valentin (D, Portland Timbers)
3. Jalil Anibaba (D, New England Revolution)
4. Brandon Vazquez (F, Atlanta United)
5. Jimmy Medranda (D, Sporting Kansas City)

The league's slate of offseason roster-building events continue with the key dates below:

  • Nov. 21: Club Deadline to Exercise Options (12:00 PM CT)
  • Nov. 25: Free Agency Opens (2 PM CT)
  • Nov. 26: 2019 MLS Re-Entry Process – Stage 1 (2 PM CT)
  • Dec. 3: 2019 MLS Re-Entry Process – Stage 2 (2 PM CT)