Four Chicago Fire Academy Players Set to Join U-15 U.S. Boys’ National Team

U15 national team call up graphic

BRIDGEVIEW, Ill.(Jan. 25, 2019) – The Chicago Fire Soccer Club announced today that four of its Academy players have been called in to the U-15 U.S. Boys’ National Team for the side’s first training camp of the year. Chicago Fire Academy goalkeepers Chris Brady and Gabriel Slonina, defender Justin Reynolds and midfielder Allan Rodriguez were each called in by Head Coach Clint Peay for the 28-player training camp.

With four Academy players named to the U-15 U.S. BNT’s training camp roster, the Chicago Fire had the most players called in for the upcoming training camp, leading the way for domestic and international-based clubs.

“As an Academy, we are proud to have four players called in for this camp,” said Chicago Fire Academy Technical Director Cedric Cattenoy. “These players have the talent but they combine it with hard work and a positive mentality. This is a collective achievement that is inclusive of the players, the Academy coaches and our Performance, Advisory and Support Services (PASS) Program.”

The U-15s training camp is set to take place at the Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, Calif., from Jan. 29-Feb. 6. It is the fifth event of the 2018-19 cycle for the U-15s, who are preparing for this summer’s 2019 Concacaf U-15 Boys’ Championship.

U-15 Boys’ National Team Roster by Position (Club, Hometown):

GOALKEEPERS (4): Damien Alguera (De Anza Force; San Jose, Calif.), Chris Brady (Chicago Fire; Naperville, Ill.), Jeff Dewsnup (Real Salt Lake; Herriman, Utah), Gabriel Slonina (Chicago Fire; Addison, Ill.)

DEFENDERS (8): Brandan Craig (Philadelphia Union; Philadelphia, Pa.), Antonio Leone (Los Angeles Football Club; Long Beach, Calif.), Hans Leza (Houston Dynamo; Houston, Texas), Angel Martinez (Seattle Sounders FC; Everett, Wash.), Efrain Morales (Atlanta United FC; Suwanee, Ga.), Justin Reynolds (Chicago Fire; Chicago, Ill.), Takashi Sasaki (Seattle Sounders FC; Issaquah, Wash.), Devan Tanton (UE Cornella/ESP; Barcelona, Spain)

MIDFIELDERS (9):Alex Borsos (Houston Dynamo; Houston, Texas); Juan Castilla (Crew SC Academy; Columbus, Ohio), Cesar Cordova (Houston Dynamo Youth; Humble, Texas), Cesar Elizalde (FC Dallas; Little Elm, Texas), Kenan Hot (New York Red Bulls; Lincroft, N.J.), Allan Rodriguez (Chicago Fire; Elkhart, Ind.), Evan Rotundo (San Diego Surf; La Mesa, Calif.), Leo Torres (San Antonio FC; Devine, Texas), Aethan Yohannes (AZ Alkmaar/NED; Muiderberg, Netherlands)

FORWARDS (7):Austin Brummett (Seattle Sounders FC; Issaquah, Wash.), Osvaldo Cisneros (Sporting Kansas City; Omaha, Neb.), Cameron Johnson (Unattached; Miami, Fla.), Luca Koleosho (CF Reus Deportiu/ESP; Trumbull, Conn.), Federico Oliva (Atlético Madrid/ESP; Madrid, Spain); Aldahir Rua (Los Angeles Football Club; Panorama City, Calif.), Victor Valdez (LA Galaxy; Santa Ana, Calif.)