Harry Shipp

Patrick Nyarko's May 10 strike at New York voted 2014 Aldi Goal of the Year

Patrick Nyarko 2014 Goal of the Year DL

With a knee injury keeping him out all summer and a torn ACL suffered in the second to last game of the year, 2014 was a down year for the ever-dangerous Patrick Nyarko.

That said, the lone goal he scored, a wonder cross on May 10 at New York that any player would surely claim they meant to do, was a memorable one as it barely edgedHarry Shipp's second on June 7 vs. Seattle to take the 2014 Aldi Goal of the Year crown. 

Watch the goal one more time above and give Patrick a congrats on Twitter, @PattyBerron.

Full Aldi Goal of the Year Bracket

Aldi Goal of the Year Winners
2010Logan Pause (May 8 at Toronto FC)
2011Jalil Anibaba (March 30 vs. Colorado)
2012Chris Rolfe (September 22 #2 vs. Columbus)
2013Daniel Paladini (June 8 vs. Portland)
2014Patrick Nyarko (May 10 at New York)