Toyota Park stock

CHICAGO (Nov. 28, 2017) – The Chicago Fire Soccer Club announced Tuesday the first of its year-end roster moves, exercising the contract options on 11 players.
The Fire exercised 2018 contract options on Arturo Alvarez, David Arshakyan, Jorge Bava, Brandt Bronico, Jonathan Campbell, Stefan Cleveland, Drew Conner, Daniel Johnson, Dax McCarty, Matt Polster and Brandon Vincent.
The club declined contract options on seven players: Joey Calistri, Matej Dekovic, Patrick Doody, Collin Fernandez, John Goossens, Michael Harrington and Richard Sanchez.
Harrington is eligible for MLS Free Agency, while Doody and Sanchez are eligible to participate in the MLS Re-Entry Draft. Calistri, Dekovic, Fernandez and Goossens are eligible for the MLS Waiver Draft.
Nine players are guaranteed for next season, including David Accam, Jorge Corrales, Michael de Leeuw, Christian Dean, Johan Kappelhof, Matt Lampson, Djordje Mihailovic, Nemanja Nikolic and Luis Solignac.
Lampson triggered a performance clause of games played during the 2017 season, guaranteeing him for next year.
The Fire declined to purchase the option on the loan for Juninho, while Joao Meira and Bastian Schweinsteiger are out of contract.
The club is continuing negotiations with Sanchez and Schweinsteiger.
The Fire’s 2018 roster currently stands at 20 players:
Goalkeepers (3):Jorge Bava (INT'L), Stefan Cleveland, Matt Lampson
Defenders (6):Jonathan Campbell, Jorge Corrales, Christian Dean, Johan Kappelhof (INT'L), Matt Polster, Brandon Vincent
Midfielders (7): David Accam (DP), Arturo Alvarez, Brandt Bronico, Drew Conner (HG), Daniel Johnson, Dax McCarty, Djordje Mihailovic (HG)
Forwards (4): David Arshakyan (INT'L), Michael de Leeuw (INT'L), Nemanja Nikolic (DP, INT'L), Luis Solignac (INT'L)