Brandt Bronico wins 2019 Chicago Fire Goal of the Year fan vote

bronico goal of the year banner

After thousands of votes across three tightly contested rounds of polling, Brandt Bronico's stunning upper-90 finish against New England has been chosen as the 2019 Chicago Fire Goal of the Year!

Bronico narrowly edged out Przemysław Frankowski in the contest's final round, picking up 52% of the fan vote across Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and Bronico now takes the crown from 2018 winner Bastian Schweinsteiger, and joins the ranks of past champions Logan Pause (2010), Jalil Anibaba (2011), Chris Rolfe (2012), Daniel Paladini (2013), Patrick Nyarko (2014), Lovel Palmer (2015), Matt Polster (2016), and Arturo Alvarez (2017).

Rewatch Bronico's goal below, and thanks to Fire fans everywhere for their participation in this year's vote!