Bastian Schweinsteiger voted winner of 2018 Chicago Fire Goal of the Year!

After three rounds and thousands of votes over a week-long contest, Bastian Schweinsteiger officially takes home the 2018 Chicago Fire Goal of the Year crown!

Schweinsteiger narrowly took down Aleksandar Katai's volley against the New York Red Bulls with 57% of the fan vote, and now joins the ranks of previous winners Logan Pause (2010), Jalil Anibaba (2011), Chris Rolfe (2012), Daniel Paladini (2013), Patrick Nyarko (2014), Lovel Palmer (2015) and Matt Polster (2016), and Arturo Alvarez (2017).

Rewatch Basti's blast against Real Salt Lake again from every angle in the video above, and thank you for your participation!